Christmas Card Finale

I’ve decided I’m taking next week off from blogging. So today I’m going to post the Christmas cards I made and sent out. I thought I wouldn’t be able to show you one, as I had been so focused on getting them mailed that I thought the envelopes were all sealed before I remembered to take pictures. Luckily, I found one envelope still unsealed. The photo of it is not so good, because I was in a hurry!

Both cards were CASEd from other stampers. I simply added a glittery flourish to make them a bit more special.

Xmas1This is the card I thought I wasn’t going to be able to share. I apologize for the poor lighting. This card is CASEd from DOStamping with Dawn. I added strips of Glimmer paper under the image strip and popped it up with dimensionals.

Materials Used:

  • Endless Wishes stamp set
  • Real Red, Pool Party, and Bermuda Bay inks
  • Whisper White cardstock
  • Silver glimmer paper
  • Dimensionals
  • Basic jewels

I made a second design as well. With some 50 cards to make, I get bored.

Xmas2

 

This card is CASEd (kind of) from a card by TooManyCats on SplitCoastStampers. It uses the same basic idea as my other card; a strip with the images and sentiment stamped on it popped up on dimensionals over strips of Glimmer paper.

Materials Used:

  • Festival of Trees stamp set
  • Cherry Cobbler and Garden Green inks
  • Very Vanilla cardstock
  • Gold Glimmer paper
  • Itty Bitty Accents punch (star)

These cards were so easy to make. Even with 50+ cards, I went from concept to completed cards in 4 hours or so, including cutting all the paper. Not too shabby. I love how simple they are, yet so pretty. I think the Glimmer paper really adds some holiday bling.

Well, as I said above, I’m taking next week off to enjoy the holidays. Soon it will be a new year, and you know what that means – new Occasions (Spring) catalog! I can’t wait!

 

This entry was posted in Cards, Christmas Cards and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment